SourcePoint Intel Help

Table of Contents

Using Bookmarks

Bookmarks are temporary placeholders that allow you to mark locations in the data. They are supported in line view-based windows (e.g., Code, Memory, Trace, Log, and Command windows). Bookmark options can be manipulated via the Edit menu in on the main menu bar or via icons on the icon toolbar. The following outline provides brief information on how to use bookmarks in SourcePoint.

Adding/Removing Bookmarks

  1. Bookmarks can be set on any type of line-view line (state, disassembly, source, data, etc.).

  2. If display settings are changed such that a bookmarked line is no longer displayed, then the bookmark is set invalid and ignored. If display settings are changed such that the bookmarked line is displayed again, then the bookmark is marked valid and can be used again.

  3. Use Ctrl+F2 to toggle a bookmark.

Navigating Bookmarks

  1. F2 moves you forward to the next bookmark.

  2. Shift+F2 moves backwards to the previous bookmark.

Clearing Bookmarks

  1. Bookmarks are cleared automatically when a view is closed.

  2. Bookmarks are cleared automatically when SourcePoint is closed; they are not saved in the project file.

  3. For the Trace window only:

  • Bookmarks are cleared automatically when new trace data are captured.

  • Bookmarks are cleared automatically when you switch between displaying a binary trace file and emulator trace.

  1. For the Command and Log windows only:

  • Bookmarks are cleared automatically when you clear one of these windows.

  • If enough lines are added to these windows, then it is possible for lines at the beginning of the view to be discarded. If one of these lines is bookmarked, the bookmarks is cleared.

  1. Ctrl+Shift_F2 clears all bookmarks in all windows.

Bookmark Indications

Bookmarks are indicated by a changed background color in the line that is marked. The background color is light blue unless you change it via the Color tab under Options|Preferences.